Seeking a Great Housemate

I'm looking for a housemate to share my creative and calm home and studio. I am the founder of Creativity Alive (formerly Mmmwhah! for "Music, Movement, Mindfulness -- whoa! and -- Art"), so our ideal housemate may be involved in the arts, or just appreciative of the arts.


'Looking for just one person, possibly with a well-behaved dog or hypoallergenic cat IF they get along well with our elderly dog. 'Need someone who is reasonably cautious in following covid-19 advisories

The 10' x 14' bedroom is simply furnished, including a twin trundle bed that can be turned into a queen, and has a large closet. It is adjacent to both the private bathroom and shared studio, meditation & workout space. This space could also be used as a study space. Also, shared kitchen, laundry facilities, and yard, with a designated, off-street parking space. 

In the desirable Holiday Neighborhood of North Boulder that's been featured on as an example of New Urbanism. Walking distance to coffee, restaurants, shops, buses, and trails. Great art scene developing in neighborhood as home of Boulder's first official NoBo Art District as well as Creativity Alive.  Keeping with the origins of the neighborhood as a drive-in movie theater, free outdoor movies and community parties in the park in the summer when we're not in a pandemic. Cool neighborhood concerts and activities with "social distancing" during the pandemic. Spacious, friendly neighborhood that's easy to keep 6-foot social distancing in. Near the Skip and 204 bus routes.

I'm a single mom with a great 13-year-old son who is with me a little more than half the time, so we are looking for someone with really clean, good energy and excellent references. No smoking. We also have a v sweet 12-year-old dog. 

$975/month, all inclusive (utilities, internet, etc.)

Will consider small reduction in rent in exchange for help with the house or even possibly Creativity Alive (website, social media, etc.)

Deposit: $975. Additional pet deposit: $250.

Standard Boulder Model Lease, ideally through August 15, 2021.

Available to move in August 1 - 15.

Please email me with a short description of why you think this may be a good match, when you can be available to come see it, and when your ideal move-in date would be. Ideally, provide references straight away, or bring with you when seeing the place. 

I look forward to meeting you.

Merlyn Holmes


- 1 Bedroom, Private Bathroom, Shared Studio / Meditation / Workout Space

- Approx 450 square feet

- Location: near Yarmouth x 16th Street in the Holiday Neighborhood, North Boulder

- Washer/Dryer

- Off-street parking space

- $1,000 / month.  $1,000 deposit.  Extra pet deposit: $250

- Available to move in August 1 - 15.

- Lease through August 15, 2021 with option to renew.

- Utilities included.

- Possible dog or hypoallergenic cat with extra deposit.

"This is a terrific rental. I lived here for 1.5 years and have truly enjoyed it. Merlyn is a kind, generous, and respectful landlord. Her son has a great sense of humor and is a delight to be around. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful, with a beautiful park and delightful cafes nearby. The reason for my move is to live in my own apartment closer to Denver."

 - Teresa G, July 2020

  • Facebook Social Icon

Boulder, Colorado

mer @

© 2017 by Merlyn Holmes